journey, Vellore

Pages from the Diary of Vellore

The Silence and solitude of this hospital room are perpetuating my overwhelming thoughts. This new place has compelled me to express my great learning: “Problems are many but our attitude makes a big difference in their dealings.” The last two years were different for me, but then, life has its own path with some jig-saw puzzles for us, sometimes engaging in them is great fun; sometimes they weaken us to the rim! Oscillating between them, we learn how to keep balance and live life to the fullest. That’s how our attitudes in life are made and sharpened in times of crisis.

Beauty of Simplicity

Vellore!! Aah! A new city and a new state as well. Unfamiliar, a small world, revolving around the campus of CMC, is for me. I could see most of the people running with stethoscopes in their necks. Others are also running, for the obvious reasons, because their dear ones are admitted here. The different faces of Tamilian people, the distinctive South Indian language, the crowded narrow roads and not to miss, the different food in the mess, might have given me the insecurities of being unsafe, of being alone, but surprisingly, this did not happen.

The shopkeepers, the vendors and the Autowale Annas were hardly getting me whenever I tried. It was only my smile and some of my hand’s gestures that conveyed what I actually wanted to say. Amidst all the hustle-bustle, when this very place seemed to be isolated from the world I belong to; there was one thing that I was consistently getting attracted to, The Simplicity! I was told by each and everybody that it’s a very small city. Therefore, coming from a metro city and thinking myself a little bit branded person, I thought, probably people won’t have any options to look smarter. Actually, sometimes being smarter makes us artificial and that artificiality was not here.

When I explored some other places, especially the “Harish store” suggested by a friend, the very first showroom that came across my eyes was Bata and I was like, yeah! Bata here in Vellore!! Then I saw Pantaloons, then Reliance, and then many more to count that I must not make a note of them now. The place was all bright and full of liveliness and I bumped into thinking how wrong I was in my perception. I was taking the simplicity, as an unawareness of the people from the materialistic world. But, No! That simplicity was actually the real beauty that we have lost in metro cities long back.

In Vellore, especially the girls and the ladies, without any make-up, whenever talked, it was more beautiful, more melodious and much softer than anything else. Their voices echo in my ears, “Vicckky sirrr”, and they kept on talking to him in that sweet manner only. And to me, they were all-time commenting on the jokes whenever Vicky sir gave me a tough look in his own typical manner. There was a shower of compliments for me as well that I less deserve, yet my kudos to them. A very few people get the opportunity and courage to smile when they are confined to a room in hospital premises. And I am one of them, blessed indeed.

32 thoughts on “Pages from the Diary of Vellore”

  1. Really a mesmerizing and heartfelt experience, it’s the simplicity which makes us honest and caring for each other. This is the reason people living in metro though surrounded by a colleague and neighbors are still lonely and uncomfortable to share the real one of them….it’s infact echo
    of artificiality we give in turns.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi kriti.i know you have made yourself comfortable at that place also.hope for the best.you face and behaviour are cheerful.l know within few weeks you will tell,us some good news.bye .stay happy and natural.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow , felt like if I am living in Vellore at the moment….. experienced your journey through your blog.
    Your write-up is full of life.

    Keep writing dear and stay happy, blessed and beautiful inside-out.

    Will wait for your next creation

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kudos to you for finding positivity in every aspect of life….Beautifully written feelings,….we want to stay connected through out your journey like this.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kriti donot have words to Express your dedication, commitment and of course your positivity for life…lots and lots to learn from you.
    Stay blessed my lil’sis may gurujee bless you and Vicky always..!
    Stay strong the way you r…all will be fine.
    And many congratulations!for this awesome blog..keep writing keep sharing..love you loads
    I am sure one day your book is going to be published.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautifully written…n we can’t agree more…Be motivated n positive the way u are… ur smile is infectious … Always wear that

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Nicely written Kriti.. Kudos to you and your perseverance. Each time I see you, I get stronger and thankful to god for having met you. I wish you all the very best in everything.👍

    Liked by 1 person

  8. A very heart touching writing. As amazing as you. Keep fighting all the odds just as strongly as you’re doing at the present. Don’t shake the belief you have whatsoever . Best wishes for your family dear! The universe is full of energy and power to help you get through. Never forget good times are yet to come!😊💐

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Ineffable thanks to you bhabhi!
    Just because I am blessed to be surrounded by positive and supporting people like you, I am able to stand with confidence. Thank you for believing and boosting the same!

    Like

  10. Lines written by u are very heart touching.It shows ur positive attitude.keep writing such inspirational blog . Kudos to you

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Your post explain the greatness of simplicity in life. Your positivity, dedication & commitment towards various aspects of life will always give you success. It is inspirational for all of us. Stay happy, caring, & smiling in Vellore, as you are always. God’s blessings & our good wishes are with you & Vicky always. Keep posting your experiences & well-being.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Hi, dear
    This is for the first time I’m connecting to u and feeling proud to be into. I won’t exaggerate but is googled by your iron will and grit. My sincere prayers n blessings are always with you. Hope u emerge out victorious from all your hurdles n challenges.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Hi anju,
    It’s really surprising to see you here. I am honored by your kind words dear. Many thanks!
    God bless us all!
    Love and prayers,
    Kriti

    Like

  14. Beautifully written feelings.stay strong the way you are all will be fine.keep writing such insipirational blog.kudos to you

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Your post explain the greatness of simplicity in life. Your positivity, dedication & commitment towards various aspects of life will always give you success. It is inspirational for all of us. Stay happy, caring, & smiling in Vellore, as you are always. God’s blessings & our good wishes are with you & Vicky always. Keep posting your experiences & well-being.

    Like

Leave a comment